Week 1 – Workout #1

Hey again guys!

Just a quick post to say that today was the first workout day! If you’ve read my post, ‘The basics – My training and nutrition‘ then you’ll know that today was workout A. So ill get straight into it and tell you how it went.

squat1The Squat

Set 1: 5×57.5 Kg

Set 2: 5×60 Kg

Set 3: 5×62.5 Kg

The squat today was pretty mad,  I was particularly happy about what I was lifting but it was my first session back so I was struggling to get to grips with an effective weight, but after a session or two this will change.

Bench PressBench-Press

Set 1: 5×52.5 Kg

Set 2: 5×55 Kg

Set 3: 5×55 Kg

Again, I wasn’t really very happy with this weight, but as I’ve only just stepped back into the gym, I’m hoping there will be some muscle memory and my strength will increase quickly.

BillStarrDeadlift

Dead-Lift

Set 1: 5×100 Kg

This wasn’t too bad I suppose, but the dead-lift is one of my strongest lifts. I’m hoping to get that up to 120 Kg within a couple of weeks!

So there you have it! Week 1, workout 1 over! As I said I wasn’t over the moon with the lifts but, I know its my first time back and I’m definitely going to have some serious DOMS (delayed onset of muscle soreness) tomorrow!

Hope you guys are having/had a great day, and please check the links bellow to follow or subscribe! It would be a big help! Thanks!

Sam.

Twitter – @SMsimplefitness

YouTube – http://www.youtube.com/user/SMsimplefitness

Bodybuilding.com workout journal – http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=158341993

3 thoughts on “Week 1 – Workout #1

  1. I am sure you will get to where you want to be rather soon. I actually no longer bench press. I will sometime in the next few weeks, but its just boring to me. I just do presses and dips now. are you following any particular program or routine?

      • i might actually at bench press but in a different capacity. i might start benching after overhead pressing. i am not a big fan of the bench press in general. I just prefer to overhead press something. i feel more like a man that way. lol. any variation of 5×5 is good though.

Leave a Reply

