Week 1 – Workout #2

Hey people!

Another workout results post! Today was the second workout, so as you may already know if you’ve read my previous posts, today was workout B! Here how I got on (from today I’m going to be including my warm up sets too)

arnold-squat-franco-300x271

The Squat

Warm up sets: 10xbar 5x40Kg 3x50Kg

Set 1: 5x60Kg

Set 2: 5x65Kg

Set 3: 5×67.5Kg

So this is a pretty good improvement from last week. I felt a little bit of a strain in my left knee over the warm up sets so took it a little bit careful, 70Kg up next week!!

overhead-press

Overhead Press

Warm up sets: 10xBar 5x30Kg 3x35KG

Set 1: 5x40Kg

Set 2: 5×42.5Kg

Set 3: 3×42.5Kg

So by the third set I was really exhausted, this exercise really takes it out of me, and I could only manage 3 reps, but it isn’t the end of the world, I’m going to FORCE myself to get 5 next week!

rack-position

Power Clean

Warm up sets: 6xBar 5x40Kg

Set 1: 3x50Kg

Set 2: 3×52.5Kg

Set 3: 3×52.5Kg

Set 4: 3×52.5Kg

Set 5: 3×52.5Kg

Today was the first time I’ve done a power clean in a very long time. My form was a bit off so I felt slightly unsafe doing it. But none the less I got it done and the results weren’t terrible. Next week I think I might keep the weight the same to ensure I don’t injure myself, and to make sure I get that form down!

Anyway thanks for reading guys! And I hope your all having a quality day, feel free to leave any comments with any questions whether its to do with this post or not! Also check out the links below for more from SM simple fitness!

Cheers

Sam

Twitter – @SMsimplefitness

YouTube – http://www.youtube.com/user/SMsimplefitness

Bodybuilding.com workout journal – http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=158341993

One thought on “Week 1 – Workout #2

  1. Pingback: Week 2 – Workout #3 25/11/2013 | SM Simple Fitness

Leave a Reply

