Week 2 – Workout #3 25/11/2013

Hey guys,

Another workout post! Just writing this up as I’m watching the football, sorry it wasn’t up yesterday I had a manic day! Anyway the workout went pretty well. I was VERY tired from rugby on Saturday and I think that affected some of my lifts. Anyway here’s how it went…

P.s. Sorry I forgot to record my warm up weights! I’m sorry!

LifterDoesDeepSquatWithPowerThe Squat

Set 1: 5x65Kg

Set 2: 5×67.5Kg

Set 3: 5×67.5Kg

I’m a little disappointed I couldn’t up the weights from my last session, but I’m pretty sure it was due to the fact I was so tired from a very difficult game of rugby Saturday.

benchpress

Bench Press

Set 1: 5x55Kg

Set 2: 5x55Kg

Set 3: 5x55Kg

Again a little disappointed I only managed to up the weight on the first set, but little progression is better than none. Again I’m certain this was due to fatigue from rugby.

deadlift

Dead lift

Set 1: 5x105Kg

I was determined after performing so miserably in my last two exercises to increase the weight I lifted in my dead lift, and considering how tired I was by the time it got to this exercise I am really happy with how it went!

Overall I’m pretty please with how the workout went, I guess I could have dropped the reps in the last sets and increased the weight, but I didn’t want to force an injury, and I 100% feel like I’ve trained.

Thanks for reading again guys, and sorry for the late post! The next workout will be posted tomorrow!

Don’t forget to check out the links below! Cheers,

Sam.

Twitter – @SMsimplefitness

YouTube – http://www.youtube.com/user/SMsimplefitness

Bodybuilding.com workout journal – http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=158341993

Leave a Reply

