Motivation 101 – Be Great, Be Powerful Beyond Measure

Hey guys,

This is another post to add to the Motivation 101 series. Having recently just started my training again, I know that sooner rather than later, the feeling of ‘I cant be bothered’ and ‘Ill do it tomorrow’ will start to kick in. I also have a lot of uni work going on at the moment and that provides a number of perfect excuses.

I, alongside EVERY other fitness enthusiast and professional suffer from a lack of motivation from time to time. Its perfectly normal and the truth of it is, there is really no way to stop it. But if you want to succeed and if you want to achieve your goal you have got to work past those days when you really feel that you cant get out of bed, or you want to watch TV a little longer, or you just need that chocolate pudding.

One of the ways I help myself push through these ‘I cant do it’ periods, is listening to a series of speeches or motivational videos I have saved onto my phone that I can chuck on at any given time to give me that extra surge of motivation. Weather it be when I wake up and need that extra push to get out of bed, when I’m in the gym and struggling to churn out those last two or three exercises or the night before a day I’m due to train and I know I have a busy day ahead.

These video’s work almost every time for me, and I hope they will work the same for you. Just plug in your headphones, listen to the audio or watch the video, and remember, the pain you feel today, will be the strength you feel tomorrow.

Anyway enough talking, here is one of my favorite motivational videos. Enjoy:

Watch the video and let me know what you think in the comments below, and if you think any of your friends could benefit from this video, post, or series of posts, please share it with them.

Thanks for reading guys.


 

Twitter: @SMsimplefitness

2 thoughts on “Motivation 101 – Be Great, Be Powerful Beyond Measure

Leave a Reply

